Family

For this week’s post I am suppose to talk about my journey. How did I get where I am today? Who was part of it? Where am I going? Let me start saying, what a extensive journey! I’m still young, just 21 years old, but I can say that I saw and lived a lot of things that people older than me did not. This does not mean that I lived it all and I’m ready to stop. It is actually the opposite, I still have a lot of things to see, to live and to learn. Some people don’t even care about exploring new things, but for me, this is one of the most important things in life.
From moving to another country with no family or friends, different language, new time zone, facing difficulties alone for the first time to finally starting college, I can say that I am glad with everything I achieved and where I am today. But I could not do it all by myself, and I can thank my family for that.
Since the beginning, with my decision, my family supported me. They always knew I would be the one brave enough to move all the way to the other side of the world just to go after my dreams, and knowing that, they never tried to stop me, instead, they were there for me and helped me with everything I needed. My mom, sister and dad is a big part of my life until today, I always make sure to tell them the most important decisions and events that happens in my life, and even far away, we try to keep in touch all the time. Today we have technology, and things are easier. My family is everything to me, and no matter how far they are, they will always be with me!


This is my sister and I. She made a cardboard of me so I could be there for her birthday, and since that day, every party my family have I’m there!

Leave a Reply

