Summer (:

Summer is coming up, favorite season for many people, others, not so much. I would say, I’m in the others group, it’s not that I don’t like summer, however, being born and raised in Rio de Janeiro, I lived during summer for my entire life, and for me, it is not that exciting anymore. Of course, during summer we have a lot more activities to do, things happening all the time, all day, everywhere, and it is amazing just to have the opportunity to meet with your friends and have fun. But let’s talk about the sun. For the first week is good, you feel that it is finally not so cold anymore and you can enjoy the amazing day outside. Although, after a week you become weak because it is too hot and you sweat too much.

 Being born and raised in Rio de Janeiro made me love and hate summer at the same time. Personally, summer is excellent if you can go to the pool or the beach with your family and friends, and enjoy an amazing day, but not every summer you can have the luxury to do it every day. For example, this summer I am here, studying and taking the next step for my career, and I’m really glad and grateful to have this opportunity, but all I wanted right now was to be in the pool. What I can do however is eat ice cream and do homework. Yet not complaining! 🙂 

Let the summer begin! 

Leave a Reply

