New experiences

When I was a kid I had a lot of interest for books and writing. In my hometown, every two years, a big book fair event happened and it was placed in the largest exhibition center in Latin America. There was so many stands and different publishers that we couldn’t walk everything in one day. The books were usually cheaper than in stores, so it was normal to leave the place with three or four bags of books.

As the years passed, my passion for reading and writing became lower and lower. Until I got to the point where I am now, that I don’t remember what was the last time I actually wrote something or read more than one chapter from a book. Although I never had problems writing in school or exams, I don’t consider myself as a writer, or even good at writing.

I always thought about making a blog just to write about myself. As an international students, with parents and family back in Brazil, it’s hard to keep them updated about everything that happens in my life, since I learn something new everyday. Besides, there is time difference, responsibilities and not always we’re both available at the same time.

When I told my family that I was creating a new blog for my English class, and I would have to post regularly about different topics, they were excited and looking forward to see what I am learning and how my English is improved. So I hope that with this new blog assignment, I can enjoy writing and once again, make reading and writing become regular in my life.

 

Isabella Silveira

Leave a Reply

